Putting on the Ritz

3 Apr
Yesterday we celebrated my former roommate’s birthday with tea at the Ritz Carlton in Tyson’s Galleria.  If you’ve never been, you probably need to go.  It’s gorgeous with all the dark wood paneling and chandeliers and oil paintings, and the food was all amazing.  (I admit, I ordered coffee instead of tea.  So hipster.  Best coffee ever though.)
At first, I woke up and got dressed in this:
Dress:  Tucker for Target
Trench:  GAP
Shoes:  Shoedazzle
Yes, that is the infamous TUCKER dress that just about every girl and her mother owns.  (I ended up taking the belt off and wearing it as a headband.  Rwar.)
But then, it started raining, and I was freezing, and I felt grumpy and just wanted to wear black and motorcycle boots, so I changed.

Dress:  Target
Coat:  Vintage rabbit fur
Tights:  Target
Boots:  Shoedazzle
Clutch:  Kate Spade
Necklace:  J crew
In retrospect, I wish I would have worn the first outfit.  Oh well.  At least I warm and felt cool clomping around in my motorcycle boots!

Oh.  Dudes.  You have to try that new Sally Hensen nail decal things.  I’m so obsessed with my leopard nails, it’s not even funny.  Just make sure you put a bunch of top coat on.

xoxox
tierney
3 Responses to “Putting on the Ritz”

  1. donna from yumma yumma April 4, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    I love tea at the Ritz. I've been a couple times but its been a while. I think its time to make a date!

  2. donna from yumma yumma April 4, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Ooh, I have a cool story about tea at the Ritz. My sister took me there to celebrate after I got engaged. We told the waitress about my upcoming wedding in August. Then several months later (like Dec?) we took my mom there for a Christmas present and we ended up with the same waitress. She actually remembered us without any reminders and asked how the wedding was!

  3. Lexi April 5, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    I can't believe those are nail decals!! How do they work? Did they last long?xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

