My new swimsuit came!

31 Mar
I posted a few months back about my quest to find a cute, relatively modest swimsuit, and Target definitely didn’t let me down.
Buy here for $34.99
It fits adorably, and I feel like a little retro ’60’s girl in it.
I’m getting super excited for our cruise coming up–exactly 31 days away!
I wear essentially the same thing every day on vacation.  Wake up, throw in swimsuit/coverup, and go to breakfast with the family.  And then tannnnning in the sunshine!  🙂

Old Navy has a ton of cute little cover-ups that double as dresses.   They’re super easy to slip on and feel put together, and take off quick when you overheat and die and have to cannonball into the pool.
To save on packing, I always bring just one purse that goes with everything, and can double as a beach bag.  This lobster tote from Kate Spade I got two years ago is ADORABLE and I love it.
Buy here as it’s a few seasons old.  😦
My second trick is to bring along a little clutch to put inside your big tote that can hold your phone/ID/camera/room key so you don’t have to lug your big bag everywhere.  This will save you some valuable luggage room, plus then you can carry your tote BACK on the plane full of your shopping goodies!  I love this little clutch, also by Kate Spade.
Buy here.
Eeeek so excited can’t wait!  🙂
5 Responses to “My new swimsuit came!”

  1. blouse March 31, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    love that suit! i need a outfit post of you in it!!xo~jane

  2. Liz March 31, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    I totally love it!! Hopefully we'll be able to get together before you leave!-Lizzy

  3. donna from Yumma Yumma March 31, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Adorable suit! I'm surprised to see something like that at Target!

  4. Bre March 31, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Great picks for your cruise! I'm going away soon myself and I'm on the lookout for sun dresses and wedges, thanks for the Old Navy tip. Cute blog, I love the name, it's one of my favorite lipsticks as well!

  5. amy b.s. April 1, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    that suit is so cute! i'm looking for a new suit myself.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

