Activity Night!

26 Mar
There’s nothing like a house full of best friends and twenty million boxes of crayons. 
Here was my night:
My dear friend (and Ruby Woo reader!) Joelle.  She left me snag her glasses for a pic.  I feel like Sammi Sweetheart.

Me and my Momma.  Look at her cute shoes!  She bought them after reading my post about florals!  Good job!

Cardigan:  Abercrombie & Fitch
Tank top:  Abercrombie & Fitch
Jeans:  Abercrombie & Fitch (one of those nights…)
Shoes : Sperry

my coloring book!

Starting my first DIY ever!  A friend of mine trusted me to paint her favorite pair of Toms as a part of activity night.

I finished my page!  I had to draw myself as Cleopatra!  Yikes.

I have this old vintage frame I found at an estate sale.  It’s wicked heavy, and I haven’t hung it yet.

This made me laugh.  We were pretending we were in Paris!

We finished the Toms!  I did the original painting/design, and then she went back over everything to make it darker.  They turned out awesome!  I would love to paint a navy pair of my own, only with octopus arms!

What a fun night!  I have the best life ever.  🙂

xoxoo
tierney

4 Responses to “Activity Night!”

  1. Cafe Fashionista March 26, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Ooh, this is the funnest post ever! I love the idea of spending the night coloring and doing other forms of DIY! And ohmigosh you and your mom are the cutest together!! 🙂

  2. donna from yumma yumma March 26, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    Those are adorable! I especially love the music notes!

  3. ChiccaStyle March 28, 2011 at 5:40 am #

    Nice post,very funny!!!Love your cardigan!http://chiccastyle.blogspot.com/

  4. Lexi March 28, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Love the design on the TOMS! TOMS actually sponsors shoe-decorating parties!xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

