Things You Should Buy on Etsy: Excited Rain Edition

25 Mar
So, first off.  FRIDAY FRIDAY FRIDAY.  (Don’t smack me, I’m done.  Besides, I was singing that ironically.  Because I am cool and hipster.  Why are you laughing?)
Okay.  So, something really cool happened to me today.  Like the rest of the fashionable world, I love me some sample-sale sites.  (Hautelook, ideeli, Gilt Groupe to name a few.)  But, there is one undisputed King (queen?) above them. all.
So, imagine my surprise when I had an email from them asking if I would like to do a post about rainy day/fickle spring style.
Would I mind?  WOULD I MIND?!?! (PS, I have a horrible Poker Face, obviously.)
Awesomely enough, I’m going out with two friends from school on a photo adventure in DC.  (And bring like three pieces of luggage for costume changes.  Oh boy.)  My desk at work is covered in little stick notes of rain appropriate outfits.  Obviously, my favorite thing to wear in the rain is my trenchcoat.  (Even though it’s not rain-proof–I just feel themed to the weather.)
So, without further ado, here’s some awesome Etsy trenchcoats you should buy.
$45  Llpvintage
$89  JulyS
$95  tractordog
You know what else I am excited about?  I’m having an awesome Activity! party at my house tonight.  Everyone has to bring some sort of craft or activity to work on.  Coloring books…paint by numbers…fuzzy posters…you name it.  
Personally, I will be coloring in my supremely awesome:
It’s like a grown up coloring book for fashionistas.  I’m having so much fun in it!
I’m so excited for my life and my weekend and my friends!  🙂
xoxo
tierney
2 Responses to “Things You Should Buy on Etsy: Excited Rain Edition”

  1. jane says March 25, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Two things. A) I love that first coat. I lovt it so much that I want to buy it. and B) What is this amazing coloring book. Thanks for the post. Cheers,Janewww.littleblacksequin.blogspot.com

  2. blouse March 27, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    that coloring book is amazing! i need one. xo~jane

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

