I’m too tall.

24 Mar
I need to stop being so tall.  I can never get my feet in the frame.

’80’s modeling pose.

I actually thought I had gotten my shoes in this one, but turns out NOT.  Ohwell.  I might cut off my knees later today.
Oversize Cashmere blended sweater:  LOFT
Tank:  Abercrombie and Fitch
Cargo leggings:  GAP
Necklace:  J Crew
PS:  Does anyone else hate rain as much as me?  Not only does it make me depressed, but I always feel grimy and dirty when I walk in it.  And I don’t even live in a proper city, but more like the capital of Surburbia town.
PPS:  In case you were wondering how tall is tall, I am 5’11, although when I played basketball in high school and it was tournament time, I was always 6’0 (because they measured me with shoes on) so that we could intimidate other teams when they read our team bio.
PPPS:  Remember the Gap Soft Trench I won from Frisky.com?  It ended up making me look fat(ter), so I took it back and had to wait 10 days to get my merchandise credit.  I’m sorry, but I worked retail all through college, and I’ve never heard of having to wait that long to GET STORE CREDIT.  
PPPPS:  Although, the stores I worked at were Hilfiger (Tommy’s now dead luxury line), Abercrombie and Fitch, and J Crew, so maybe they are cooler than Gap?  I don’t know.  It made me mad though because I wanted to shop THAT DAY, but in the end, it turned out okay for me because I had a 40% coupon yesterday for GAP, and I ended up getting more stuff.
Sash bow top

Laser cut bib top.  I originally had the navy one ready to buy, but then that little voice inside was like, “Tier, seriously?  More navy?  You can only get one navy shirt today.”  So I died a little and got the tan and black one instead.
I BOUGHT A FLORAL TANK TOP!  I’m so proud of this.  I originally wasn’t going to buy it because it was like $60, but then my 40% off coupon made it all possible.  It’s silk and pretty, and will be all fancypants for summer.
 This has been a really long post.  I’m rambling.  Okay, done.
3 Responses to “I’m too tall.”

  1. posidanielle March 24, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Those 3 blouses are so cute! I love them all. I wish we still had a Gap around here. I miss it!

  2. Michelle O March 25, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    I have this floral tank too! I wore it on my birthday out in Reston with some black cropped skinny pants and a blazer for when I was cold. LOVED IT!

  3. Lexi March 28, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    SIDE NOTE: You are getting so so skinny! What is it you're doing? Every outfit post you look more and more fabulous!! What gives?xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

