Cereal Inspired Fashion

22 Mar
So, today I was looking at the magical creations of Voodoo Doughnuts in Washington.  While most of the doughnuts spoke to me on a soul-to-soul level, the largest measure of awe was reserved for the cereal-topped confections.
I.  Love.  Cereal.  I could eat cereal three meals a day for the rest of my life.
So, today, we are mixing my love of sugared cereals with fashion.  Let’s see what we come up with.
I went for a less traditionally Irish/gimmicky approach, while still copying his outfit.  The shoes are pretty hot.  Meow.

If I could wear all nautical clothes all day for the rest of my life, I would be content.

As I was sifting through boatloads of vampire crap (yes, I said it), I realized that the only legitimate pop-culture vampires I recognize are the ones from the canon of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  Or The Count from Sesame Street.
Twilight Fan Attack commence in one (ah ah ah) two (ah ah ah) three (ah ah ah)….
4 Responses to “Cereal Inspired Fashion”

  1. Joelle March 22, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    This post is pretty fantastic…I must say that I've never seen anyone make outfits inspired by cereal boxes. You just got major points for creativity in my book. And don't worry, I don't judge you for not knowing/liking Twilight. But Alice Cullen does have some pretty amazing style, if you're interested ;)xoxo,Joellewww.wherewelove.blogspot.com

  2. Laura March 22, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    I agree with Joelle that this is a SUPER creative post!! Kudoos for keeping it unique :)Love those green wedges and everything about the Captain Crunch outfit!!

  3. Chalupa March 22, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I think you are very creative and funny Tierney. This made me smile. How about a Kashi Granola cereal outfit? Kind of a 60's vibe with long flowing skirts and a headband!

  4. Jane March 22, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Love the idea! So cute!xoxo,Janewww.littleblacksequin.blogspot.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

