these are my confessssssssions

17 Mar
Okay.  Real talk.
I really love doing this blog.  I do.  I also really love reading y’all’s blogs.  (LOOK AT THAT VIRGINIA COMING OUT!)   Some of my favorite bloggers do a great mix of fun random posts with outfit posts.
I know I need to do more outfit posts.  It’s just…well, it’s a few things.
1.)  Time.  I leave for work around 7:15 am, and I get home around 6:15 pm.  I don’t have copious amounts of daylight to stand around and take pictures.
2.)  Talent.  Some of you girls have these uber professional pictures every day, and…well, I’m not going to lie.  I have a $90 Coolpix camera I got for vacation last year, and about zero talent for photography or editing photos.
3.)  Friends.  I also don’t live with a husband/boyfriend/best friend who can do impromptu shoots with me whenever my fancy strikes.  It’s just me, trying to balance my camera on a deck railing and hope it doesn’t fall off.
I say all that to say this.  Now that I’m getting home and it’s still light out, I want to start doing a few quick outfit shots after work.  
But, (and I feel so loserish for saying this) I apologize in advance if they seem amateurish.  I know some of you will be like, “COME ON, TIER, WHO CARES WHAT THEY SAY?!” but seriously, some of you girls do the most beautiful things every day, and I’m like “Duuhhh….uhhh….i wear clothes pretty….here have rock…”
Anyway.  Don’t make fun of me.  I’m learning.
Wait…is this self timer thing working?  Wait, I’m not lined up…shoot!

Oh heeeeeeeey.  Okay, I get this.

Dress:  Rodarte for Target (2011)
Trench:  Nordstrom
Belt:  Taken from a Nine West dress I have that goes with it
Shoes:  Charlotte Reusse
Necklace:  J Crew
4 Responses to “these are my confessssssssions”

  1. Stephers March 17, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    Buddy, you should look into getting a tripod! They sell tons of them on Amazon for pretty good prices. 🙂

  2. Jen March 17, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Beautiful dress and I love the necklace!You look gorgeous as always.<3

  3. posidanielle March 18, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    You look gorgeous! I love that dress!!! Its fabulous! And I love those shoes.

  4. Sophie - Country girl March 18, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    People with pro pics are in the minority. You look fab, great dress. http://cgdn.blogspot.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

