Things You Should Buy on Etsy

14 Mar
“The smallest hammered heart necklace” by Windowsill $25
I’ve really been digging on these really delicate little necklaces.
“Glimmer necklace”  by Windowsill $32
“vintage glimmer point ring” by Windowsill  $36
peacock round shape amber necklace by dearmoms $19.95
“luck of the irish” necklace by silkstonedesigns for $45
Since I am quite proud of my Irish heritage (TIGERNACH!), I’m adding in a few tasteful St. Patty’s Day items.  I rarely wear green, but when people get all ls;dkjf at me for not being proud of my heritage on St. Patty’s Day, I just pull out my license.  You can’t get more Irish than my full name.  (Plus, I pretty much bleed potatoes.)
Lucky Shamrock necklace.  Destinyscreations for $38
You know, as I was searching for “Irish” on Etsy, there were a few hits for the British flag.  I felt like that was slightly insensitive–I mean, come on Etsy sellers.  Don’t label the Union Jack as “irish”.  That’s just inciting wrath.
xoxo
Tierney
2 Responses to “Things You Should Buy on Etsy”

  1. Cafe Fashionista March 14, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Ooh, I so want the Peacock Round Shape Amber Necklace. Love!! 🙂

  2. donna from Yumma Yumma March 14, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    As a fellow Irish girl, I agree with your British flag comment. On another note, I can't wait to wear my own green shamrock necklace on Thursday.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

