Target: GO International Designer Collective

13 Mar
Soooo, as the cool kids among us know, Target released a nice combination of all their most popular designer collaborations today.   I ch-ch-checked it out today before the gym, and my own Target didn’t have the biggest selection–but I did end up scoring two dresses.  (Since I lost all my weight, most of my work clothes are tooooo big and hang on me like cottony bags.)
Rodarte Lace Print Dress.  This will be much cuter once it’s belted.  
You know, I really liked this Thakoon color-blocked dress, but it was hard for me to justify buying it–it’s not exactly the most work-appropriate dress, and I needed to stick to work clothes for my budgettt. 
I also got this black Libertine dress.  I figured it’d be work appropriate with black flats, and then I can FUN it up with colored tights and heels.
A few other dresses I found online that I liked were:
Zac Posen Polka Dot Dress
I also am OBSESSED with this Proenza Schouler dress.  I might have to end up getting it for vacation/summer.  It’s just SO CUTE.
Have you guys seen any of the dresses yet?  Are you going to buy any?  I love stuff like this.  I mean, the H&M collabs (like Lanvin) are cool, but those $250 price tags are just ridiculous.  Target’s price points like $39.99 are muuuuuuch more happy.
xoxo
Tierney
2 Responses to “Target: GO International Designer Collective”

  1. Sophie - Country girl March 13, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Hey Tierney, you're looking fab in your two fab new desses! Love the look of the Zac Posen polka dot dress too. Its adorable! http://cgdn.blogspot.com/

  2. Orange Suitcase Vintage March 15, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    ohh girl you lookin F-I-N-E-E-E-E !:D yes i am alive and still traveling, wandering the streets/having a blast. should be home this weekend! prepare yourself for madness. got like over 400 dresses in my trunk…. (ps make me a button with a link) you doing good?! MISHHHHHHHHHHH YOU!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

