How to Wear Florals if you Hate Florals

11 Mar
So, obviously, I’m a huge RueLaLa fan.  (Getting fancypants clothing for non-fancypants pricing is just fine in my book!)  While on their Facebook page this morning, they posted about how florals are a huge trend for Spring.  
This made my little brain wheels start turning.  See, while I am a pretty girly girl, I’m not really big on florals.  They tend to evoke Grandma feelings.
So, how do you wear florals when you really don’t like florals?  Tigernach to the rescue!

So, we all know that colorblocking is HUGE for Spring.  So, why not apply the principles of mixing colors to florals?  This doesn’t feel quite so cutesy and delicate.  By combining bold colors, you come across as a strong, sassy lady.  Not a shrinking flower.

You can lure me to florals by tempting me with navy polka dots.  As demonstrated yesterday by my profession of adoration for Bee (WHO WROTE ME BACK!  AHH FANGIRL), mixing prints isn’t as scary as you would think.  It makes your florals a little more unique and fun.

Lastly, you can tough your florals up a little.  I love the look of a little leather with a little flowery dress.  Like, if the Stepford wives started a motorcycle gang, they could wear this.
So, what do you girls think?  Are florals for you?  How do you wear them?  Let me knowwww.
xoxo
Tierney

3 Responses to “How to Wear Florals if you Hate Florals”

  1. posidanielle March 11, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    ooh i love this! So many great choices! i love love love florals!! I think my favorite is definitely the first floral skirt! Bright and bold= my favorite!!

  2. Veronica March 11, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Cute!Follow me? I'd be very happy if you do it! Thank you so much!www.cipollainspiration.blogspot.com

  3. Sophie March 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    oh, love your looks on how to wear florals! Love it :)http://cgdn.blogspot.com/

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

