2011 Spring Fashion

10 Mar
Hello Friends!
I have decided to freeze my clothing budget for March. It’s one of the hardest things that I have ever done, and it’s only day 11.
Why am I doing it then, you ask? Well, the answer is simple.

I have too many clothes.
There, I said it. I hate to admit it. But really, I’m so blessed.
So instead of buying new things this month, I’m spending some time putting together outfits with the clothes that I already have in my closet. It’s like I’m shopping in my closet or remixing (a term pended by the lovely Kendi).
And, do you know what I’m realizing, Friends?? I am so trendy! I have so many amazing, trendy and stylish pieces in my closet! In fact, I’ve begun to feel bad about all the shopping that I’ve been doing. Ok. . .maybe that’s a stretch. But seriously, I was so surprised when I found that I already have the 2011 spring trends hanging in my closet.
1. Prints

I always find myself attracted to sophisticated and fun prints, especially in the spring. I would wear this one in a heartbeat.
2. The 70s

I kindof love going through pictures of my parents when they were young and stylish in the 70s. They were so glamorous!! I’m a huge fan of bell-bottoms, easy-breasy-flowing tops, platform shoes, and long wavy hair. For today, I immediately think of Rachel Zoe for a modern day example—she definitely knows how to mix the modern with this era. And P.S. I’m on the hunt for a sun hat like this model. If you find one, let me know!
3. Fit and Flare Dresses

I mean, aren’t these dresses always in style? Or maybe it’s pretty much the only kind I buy cuz it looks good on my body. lol. I love Ann Taylor Loft and Banana Republic to find classic pieces like this.
4. Black Belts

I discovered that I have a black ribbon belt just like this the other day. It’s amazing what you can find when you clean out your closet!
5. Minimalism

We talk a lot about prints, colors, and such on this blog. And we do love them. But I can’t tell how many plain white tees, LBDs, and black pumps I have in my closet. There are definitely some days that I just pull back my hair, slap on some lip-gloss and let my natural beauty shine.
So there you have it friends. You’re welcome to come shop my closet anytime. 😀
xoxo,
Stephers
One Response to “2011 Spring Fashion”

  1. Joelle March 10, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    It's hard, but it can be done. I made a resolution to not buy anything until I wear *everything* in my closet. It's tough, but I haven't bought anything new since January 1st. Good luck!xoxo,Joelle

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

