Things You Should Buy on Etsy

7 Mar
This first find comes courtesy of Joelle over at “Where We Love Is Home”.  (You know, at first I typed “Where we Love is Hoe” and didn’t realize it.  OH MAN, that would have been funny.  Sorry Joelle.  Don’t hate meI’m really nice promise.)
Poster by Bookfiend for $12
I’m finding I’m slightly obsessive over cool prints.  Here are a few more I like.
Ooooh Jane Austen.  You’re so cool.  $12
Starlette Crown by Giantdwarf.  $65
I would feel like a cool fairy princess in this.  I wonder if I could get away with wearing it to work…
Audrey Red and White headband by Funnypeopleco.  $19
This shop actually has a TON of awesome Blair Waldorfy headbands.  I’m a sucker for headbands.  Also, this model is SO COOL with her red lipstick.  Looks like Russian Red though, not Ruby Woo.
1960’s Vintage dress from gogovintage.  $60
Pearl Dress FablesbyBarrie $54
I’m torn about this . It’s almost TOO costumey with the anchor buttons.  I might remove the buttons and the ruffle at the bottom.  The top is AMAZING though.  I love those little bows.  AND I WANT LEOPARD PRINT SHOULDERS!
Actually, this isn’t something I think you should buy.  I just typed “TIERNEY” into Etsy to see what came up, and of course, my girl Gene Tierney was all over the place.  Can I just say I think she was one of the most beautiful women EVER.  EVER EVER EVER.  The celebrities today just don’t even compare to the ladies back then.  Seriously.
Ankle Corsets!  HOW SWEET IS THIS!?!?!  They basically make all your heels THAT MUCH COOLER.  (More cool?  Grammar fail.)  They’re $98 which is like ARGH.  By Totusmel
“Ghostly Showgirls” print.   By Gilfing for 25POUNDS.   HOW PRETTY IS THIS.  If you have a few minutes, you should go click around in this dude’s store.  It’s kind of beautiful. 
That’s it for now, sportsfans.  As always, I want to know your cool Etsy finds!  
PS I LOVE YOU
Tierney

PSPPSPS:  GO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY TO WIN A COOL THING!

5 Responses to “Things You Should Buy on Etsy”

  1. Cafe Fashionista March 7, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    I so, so, so need the first print, the Audrey Red and White Headband, and the ankle corsets. Hi, I adore you…Such fabulous finds!! 🙂

  2. Joelle March 7, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Aren't those prints fantastic! They had so many fun quotes, and some really cute coffee mugs too. Thanks for the shout-out!xoxo,Joelle

  3. Sophie March 7, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    adore the pearl dress and ankle corset shoes, how amazing!http://cgdn.blogspot.com/

  4. Rachel March 7, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    Wow! You rounded up some great stuff this time. Well you always do, but I absolutely fell in love with a print off of Gilfings etsy store that I'm going to buy and I totally iphoned a pic of the star headband (because I can TOTALLY make it) to take with me to the craft shop! Well played my friend!

  5. Lexi March 7, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    Ankle corsets = awesome.xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

