RANT

7 Mar
RANT TIME.
Dear WHOWHATWEAR,
Did I NOT just a few months ago denounce the trend of “flatforms” and told the fashion industry (in general) that they were ugly and yucky and sad?!
And then, today, as I smiled in anticipation at opening your email, you send me this.
Uglyness from WhoWhatWear in my email inbox.
ARE YOU MOCKING ME?!  ARE YOU AMUSED?!
See, anything I wore in fifth grade to be cool 
(like platform Sketcher sneakers) should not be labeled as “cool”.  
I.  AM.  JUST.  SAYING.
xoxo
Tigernach
5 Responses to “RANT”

  1. edgar March 7, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    so why do you never have any fashion suggestions/advice for us guys!?and for what it's worth – $800 shoes (in the posted ad)?! maybe it's a guy thing but that is eighteen roundabout ways to retarded.and those platform sneakers remind me of double-stuff oreos.

  2. Rachel March 7, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    Flatforms are DISGUSTING! I think I owned a pair of those sketchers….I'm appalled now. Must go.

  3. posidanielle March 7, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Oh my! I HATE THESE!!! I agree not cool!

  4. Lexi March 7, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    O.M.G. – I HATE flatforms. They have never ever been cool. Maybe exceptionally short guys can get away with them – you know – medical necessity. But these are NEVER fashion.xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

  5. theclassyturtle March 8, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    ewww so ugly!!!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

