Ruby Woo is Strong!

4 Mar
Last Saturday, I had the amazing privilege to work with two of my favorite local photographers:  Erin and Corey Snapp.  Not only do they do amazing wedding and engagement photography (so amazing that I almost want to get married just so that they can do all my pictures), but they also are the nicest people.  So, when they asked me to be a part of one of their projects, of course I jumped at the opportunity to work with such talented photographers!
http://www.snappshotphotography.com/
The theme of the shoot was Strength, and I was so excited to share what gives me strength.  To use Erin’s words: 

TIERNEY: (Flowing, Soar, Faith) Three words I feel express our Reflections of Tierney’s Strength

A quote which is actually a Bible verse that touched my heart in Tierney’s Story of Strength: Isaiah 40:3 but those who wait on the Lord will renew their strength. They will SOAR on the wings like eagles; they will run and now grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.
I can’t remember the exact time I met Tierney, but she has always been so fascinating and inspiring to me. Always so pretty, so flowing, so willing to express her own beauty and last but not least so willing to share her love of God and her Faith with others around her. As many of you know, I also cherish the word “Soar” it gets me throughout much of my daily life..so to read this verse in her story of course touched me deeply.
The Reflection of Strength we chose to reflect Tierney  was “Her Flowing, Soaring, Beautiful Feminine Self”
God really is the source of all the strength in my life.  No matter what I’ve done or been through, I know that He has a perfect plan for my life no matter what.  One of my favorite chapters in the Bible is Psalm 37, which is full of promises along those very lines–as long as your life belongs to God, He will always direct your steps perfectly.  Such divine guidance almost makes it easy to be strong, since I never have to worry about doing it by myself–God has my entire life in His hands, and I am only strong through Him.
Anyway, without further ado, here’s my picture!
Dress:  H&M
Earrings:  Hautelook
Ring:  Borrowed!
Makeup:  By Ana B

Check out the Snapp website for more examples of their gorgeous work!

Thanks again, guys!
xoxo
Tierney
4 Responses to “Ruby Woo is Strong!”

  1. Naomi Elle March 4, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    ohmygosh!! I LOVE this shot!! LOVE LOVE LOVE! 😀

  2. Chalupa March 4, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    B E A U T I F U L! ! !

  3. Meg (The Red Spoon) March 4, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    This picture, and you are so gorgeous I am speechless….

  4. Stephers March 4, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Just stop. . .stop being so cool. . . 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

