What’s In My Kate Spade Purse

2 Mar
Hi Friends!
Stephers here! I’ve been dying to tell you all what my amazing husband got me last Saturday!! A Kate Spade Purse!!! AH!! AMAZING, right?? And for no particular reason at all. . .just cuz he loves me. Honestly, I have the best husband in the world regardless of what he gets me. Hopefully, you can meet him very soon. He’s pretty super.
But enough mushy, romantic stuff, I thought I’d show you what I actually carry in my purse. I’ve been a purse lover since. . well, forever. I feel disconnected when I don’t carry one. So, as you can imagine, what I carry in my purse is pretty important and up until I graduated college, I would try to get the biggest and most stylish purse for my life. If it could fit my laptop, 2 or 3 books, folders, AND my other essentials—it was a winner!! But, since my life no longer involves how much I can carry from class to class, I’ve downsized. And to be honest. . .it feels amazing. 🙂

I chose black because it’s classic and will transition through all the seasons. Yellow was the runner up.

Isn’t the inside adorable?? I’m wearing polka-dot tights today to match the inside. Just sayin.

Here’s the low down:
Polar Ice Extra Gum: Best. Gum. Ever. I’m not kidding, you guys. It lasts forever.
Fake Ray Bans: I’m a huge sunnies girl, but I break and lose them all the time. So I doubt I’ll ever invest in a real pair. Actually, I’m ashamed to say that this is my second pair.
Cell phone: Something cheap from Verizon. Honestly, I would like to get a iphone, but I’m afraid I would become addicted. I don’t need addiction in my life.
Ipod: I currently have Hillsong’s Aftermath on repeat. It’s EPIC.
Wallet: Meg brought this back for me from Australia! The color is fabulous,no? I call it Ritzy Red.
Jillian Dempsey Mascara: I’m not in love with this, but for touch-ups during the day, it does the trick.
Prime Time Bare Escentuals Primer: I just picked this up last week at Ulta. I’ve yet to find a primer that I can’t live without. But I’m definitely on the hunt. My shiny-ness needs to be tamed.
Carmex: Essential. Period.
Mark Lipgloss: I used to be a lipgloss addict, as in, I couldn’t go 10 feet without it. Then, I grew up. This lipgloss is my go too for nice sheer coverage. It smells good too.
Hand Sanitizer: Germs. Enough said.
ELF Tinted Moisturizer: I really like ELF products because they are pretty inexpensive. I use this a lot in the summer when I don’t feel like putting on a lot of foundation, but still want a lil coverage.

Blue Rose Mirror: For when I found myself without a bathroom. Handy -dandy!
Mark Pressed Powder: I love this stuff.
MAC lipstick: I wish I could tell you that this is Ruby Woo, but it’s not. It’s a pretty shade of pink that I use to blend with other colors.
Ruby Woo Loves You Business Cards: Tier made these. As you can see, they are in a fabulous leopard print. You always have to be prepared in marketing. You never know who you might run into.
iPad: This was a graduation gift from my hubby in May. I can’t even tell you how much I love it. However, before I bought my purse, I made sure that my iPad could fit. AND IT DID–FTW!
I think that’s about it. Of course, there’s more fun make-up stuff in my purse, but I don’t want to bore you. Haha!
I also (in addition to my hubby) want to dedicate this post to my bestie, Joelle, who birthed in me a love for Kate Spade. I kindof feel like you’re missing out on life if you don’t know Joelle.
AND. . .our first giveaway!!! YAYE!! I’m super excited you guys!! Ecce Prints are amazing! I’m a lil jealous! Check it out here. You have til March 10th to enter.
ANNNNNND . . .remember when I said that I was going to do a One Hundred post from Nina Garcia. Well, I still am. . .this weekend. I didn’t forget. I just wanted to wait until it was closer to spring. Cuz, I know I’m not the only one excited for spring fashion. 😉
XOXO,
Stephers
One Response to “What’s In My Kate Spade Purse”

  1. Tierney March 2, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    Steph! I love this post so much! I want to do it now! Haha. (Although, my purse is SO JAM PACKED full of stuff, it would take forever.)xoxoxoox

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

