Shoe of the Month Club

1 Mar
So, by now, you should know I have really huge feet.  (Like, size 11 huge.)  One of the biggest shopping problems I face is finding shoes that fit me properly AND are not six inches tall.  (While I love ridiculously high heels, when I wear them, I can hit great heights of 6’4.  That’s no bueno if you’re a girl unless you are married to a NBA Star.  Wait.  Hmm.  Note to self:  Marry NBA Star.  Jk.)
One site that I like a lot for hard-to-find sizes is ShoeDazzle.  The concept is pretty cool–you fill out a “Style Profile” about your own personal style and preference for shoes and accessories, and every month stylists pick out five shoes that that they think you would like.  There’s a lot of designer inspired pieces, which is cool.  Also, everything on the site is 39.95, which is pretty baller for a nice pair of shoes.
I’ve gotten two pairs of shoes so far, and I like them.  Sure, the quality isn’t knock you out astounding, but they’re cute enough and well made enough to definitely be worth the price.  (Plus, you get free shipping, so if they don’t fit, you can switch them out pretty easily.)
On advice of my lovely dad (HI DAD), I’ve been trying to find heels that aren’t QUITE as high as I normally like.  (Namely, 3 inches and under.) I had a credit sitting in my account from a month ago when a pair of wedges ended up being a little too big, so I used it today to get some FREE SHOES.
Josephine wedge sandal.  $39.  3″ heel.
I love how easy wedges are to walk in, plus these will be great for summer! 
Matilda boot.  $39.  
I also like that boot.  It’s like my beloved Kensington Ugg, only without the hot sheepwoolstuffing so I can wear it during the summer.
Amour.  $39.  These are obviously Louboutin inspired, and while I like them alot, not fitting my DON’T BE SO TALL TIERNEY criteria.
Anyway, if you use this link, not only do I get hooked up (BALLER!) but you can save 20% off your first order.   They also carry handbags and jewelry sets for the same price, but I’m a little snobby about handbag quality, and tend to like designer stuff a little better.  (I’ve bought cheap bags before, and I find I just don’t carry them as much as my nicer things.)
Soooo, try it out, and let me know what you think.  Or, if you’re already a member, let’s nerd out about shoes.
xoxo
Tierney
4 Responses to “Shoe of the Month Club”

  1. posidanielle March 1, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    I wear a size 10 and I have a horrible time finding shoes, I can't imagine trying to find shoes with a size 11. I feel for you love! I am also pretty tall and I normally always wear flats because I can't stand being taller than my man. I am already by an inch and I just don't want to be a giant compared to him. haha.I am definitely going to check out this site. Thanks for sharing it beautiful!have a fabulous day!Danielle

  2. kelsey March 1, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    I'm totally with you! I wear a size 9.5 and sometimes I wonder why they make platform shoes in such big sizes. Ha! I'm already 5'10", how much taller do you think I want to be?

  3. Jen March 11, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Totally just signed up for shoedazzle using your link. ❤

  4. Barbi April 4, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Ha! I have the oposite problem! I have super tiny feet, size 3, but I can wear 5 in women's. If only Shoe Dazzle had size 5… =(

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

