Tigernach and the Art of Procrastination

28 Feb
My friend Meg took these last week when we were shopping in Gtown.  I’m only now just posting them.  ARGH ME.   Cool story about Gtown that I forgot to tell.  So, I wake up Monday morning and it is POURING down rain.  Since Gtown is basically a giant mall that’s outside, I was uber bummed since nobody wants to walk around in the pouring rain.  But, I drove to Meg’s anyway and we decided to give it a try.  I told her in the car that once while at the beach, where it was forecasted thunderstorms the entire week (read:  NO TANNING UGHH!:!)  I decided to ask God to not let it rain.  I know that sound weird, but I believe God cares about even little things in our lives–like if we have a nice vacation or not.  And, what was awesome is that despite the forecast of thunder storms EVERY single day, it never started raining until after I finished on the beach and was walking back to my room.  So, on Monday, after telling her that story, I said we should try the same thing.  It stopped raining the minute we parked in the garage in DC, and it didn’t start again until we were walking back to our car four hours later.  I think stuff like that’s pretty cool–it’s like little reminders that God cares about even the most mundane areas of our life. 🙂

Trenchcoat:  Gap
Chambray Shirt:  Gap
Jeggings:  Charlotte Ruesse
Boots:  UGGS!
Purse:  Elliot Luca
Umbrella:  J Crew
Lipstick:  Captive by MAC
Just a little fun DC trivia–the house behind me is actually the oldest private residence in Washington DC.  It was built in 1765!  Wow!  More info here.
That’s where I was!  Yay!
xoxo
Tierney
3 Responses to “Tigernach and the Art of Procrastination”

  1. Chalupa February 28, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    I always pray when Choopie has seizures. It helps calm us both and the pooch has not had to have the expensive surgery or go on the dangerous medicine the Vet said she needed. God cares about everything since he created it all!

  2. kelsey March 1, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Nice! God is good, all the time.

  3. jane says March 1, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Love these photos. You look adorable.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

