Yay Presidents!

22 Feb
I have a fun life.  Here’s what Ruby Woo was up to this past weekend.
Bowling with friends! 
Top:  H&M
Skinny cords:  GAP

Our feet are so cute!

Yay friendship!

Someone caught me mid-dance.  As you can see, I totally got a strike.  (I am not a good bowler, for the record.  It is one of the few things in life that can cause me to lose my temper.)

Stephers from Ruby Woo!  I was obsessed with her necklace, which she got from Nordstrom Rack for like $8.  Not fair!

Saturday night, we went out for one of my good friend’s birthdays in Georgetown (which, for all you non-DCers, is in NW Washington DC, and is filled with awesome shopping and restaurants!)

Coat:  Talbots
Dress:  Nordstrom Rack
Necklace:  Maurice’s

Then, yesterday, I took my day off work and went back to Georgetown with my friend Megan from The Red Spoon Blog for a shopping/lunch date!

We went to this place called Rock and Roll Burger on M Street.  It was literally the best burger I had in my entire life.  Turkey patty with provolone cheese, avocado, and granny smith apples.  NOM.  Also, you might be able to tell that my lips are NOT Ruby Woo Red!  I switched in six empty MAC containers for a free lipstick, and tried a new shade.  (I explained to the salesgirl about my red lipstick obsession, and asked if she could recommend something that gave me color, but was able to work with a darker eye.  It’s called COVET.  It’s pretty amazing.)

MY NEW 7 jeans!  I’m so excited–they are SUPER LONG, high waisted, and flared.  Three lovely combinations!  I’m glad I finally lost enough weight to fit them.  PLUS 20% off!  YAY!
What a nice weekend–I love having Mondays off, it makes the rest of the week go that much faster!   If you guys have never been to Georgetown, definitely make it a priority next time you are in the DC-area.  It’s one of the cutest metropolitan areas I’ve been to–lots of charm and variety.  (It’s also the home of the infamous Georgetown Cupcakes, which apparently has a show on TLC.  I’ve never been because every time we find ourselves in GTown, the line is like an hour long and wraps around the block, and I would much rather eat some IceBerry frozen yogurt than wait for 60 minutes for a cupcake.)
xoxo
Tierney
3 Responses to “Yay Presidents!”

  1. edgar February 22, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    shout-outs to Thunder Bar and Burger as well. (coolstorybro-time) i had to work the day after xmas (Sunday) from 10am to 11pm. everything in the NoVA suburbs closes at like 3pm on Sundays (hyperbole? perhaps a bit …), BUUUUT Thunder Bar was still doing its thing late into the night. i got me a Buffalo Stomp (bison, bacon, grilled onions, gorgonzola). totally sickhouse. TB&B was my dietary savior!

  2. posidanielle February 22, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    I love your top your wore bowling! Gorgeous! Also, you look absolutely stunning in that red dress and leopard print coat!! <3Take care lovely! Looks like you had a fab weekend!

  3. devorelebeaumonstre. February 22, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    I'm having a giveaway on my blog for a $50 giftcard to PTAK apparel if you'd like to check it out. 🙂 xdevorelebeaumonstre.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

