Survey Says!

16 Feb
Ohhhh man, I haven’t done one of these survey things in at least two months.  (Haha.  Jk.  Kind of.)  But no, seriously, I used to do these things all the time, and I totally don’t anymore, so here you go, my lovely readers, get to knowwww me.  
I was tagged by the super nice Sophie over at Country Girl Does Norfolk.  (Represent VA!  On second thought, I think she’s in the UK.  Oh well.  I can pretend she’s in VA.)
1. Are you named after anyone?

Not anyone real.  (Mom, correct me if I’m wrong, since you’re my blog’s biggest fan.)  Legend goes that I was supposed to be named “Lacey” or “Rose”.  But then my mom read a romance novel (?) about a Celtic warrior who saved his people.  His name was Tierney.  (Also, apparently “Tierney” is a boy’s name in Ireland.  It can also be spelled Tigernach, which is an infinitely cooler way to spell my name, and I may adopt that from now on.)
2. When was the last time you cried?

You know, I don’t cry because I’m sad very often.  I’m more prone to cry when I get really angry or frustrated, but even then, that doesn’t happen too often.  I’m more of a sappy crier, like during those ASPCA commercials where the dogs all have sad faces that know they’re about to die unless I save them, or I cry during Disney movies.   
3. Do you have kids?
I have two.  One is half Mexican, half Yorkshire, and her name is Chi Chi Chalupa.  The other is full Mexican, and his name is Chimichanga.
4. If you were another person would you be a friend of yourself?
Totally.  I’m usually pretty upbeat, and I have a hard time staying upset with anyone.  My joy all comes from God and knowing I’m loved and saved, and I’d like to think that I’m a TON OF FUN.   All my friends are just as amazing as me, and I’m so thankful for them!
5. Do you use sarcasm a lot?
Nah.  I mean, I do indulge in the sporadic dry humor thing, but rarely.
6. Will you ever bungee-jump?
I really don’t have a desire to do so.  I just feel like it sounds painful.  I already whine about my back hurting all the time, and that kind of force jerking you up sounds NO FUN.  I wouldn’t mind trying skydiving though–it’s be like flying!
7. What’s your favourite cereal?
Ughhhh.  Don’t mention that!  Right now, I’m not eating any carbs.  BUT, when I was, I either liked Count Chocula (when I was being bad), and Special K Chocolate (when I was being good).  Either way, the only way I’ll eat cereal is with chocolate milk.  White milk grosses me out.
8. What’s the first thing you notice about people?
Usually their clothes.  My eye catches automatically on cute and/or sparkly things.
9. What is you eye colour?
Brown.  Sometimes it makes me frownies because I feel like blue/green eyed girls get all the romance.  They have eyes like diamonds or the ocean, and mine are like root beer or dirt.  Woohoo.
Tierney’s eye on the left!
10. Scary movie or happy endings?
Happy endings!  (Even when I watch Moulin Rouge, I stop the movie at the end of the last song, so I can give it the happy ending it deserves.)  I refuse to watch anything horror-related at ALL.  (Except for zombie movies.  For whatever reason, they don’t scare me.  Probably because I know 2039432 ways how to kill them.)
11. Favourite smells?
Canned frosting, dryer sheets, early early morning, chlorine (weird, I know), and Juicy Couture’s first fragrance.  I also like how manly men smell.  They’re so…manly!
12. Summer or winter?
I loathe winter with every fiber of my being.  I hate snow, ice, snow, being cold, ice, and snow.  The sunshine literally re energizes me like a little battery bunny.  If I could live where it was 80 every day, I’d be happy.  
My sister in law (right) and I at the Gulf Coast.
13. Computer or television?
Well, I could be all smart-alecky and say both, but I’d probably go with my computer just because I can watch all my shows ONLINE.  🙂
14. What’s the furthest you’ve been from home?
Kenya, Africa.  Some of the best times of my life!  I have the supreme privilege of having been on five different missions trips around the world with my church.  I’ve been to Africa three times, and St. Kitts twice.  I usually work with the kids, which is a huge passion of mine.  I’m so thankful that God’s blessed me financially to go on so many! 
15. Do you have any special talents?
I’m really great with animals and children.  Literally, I’ve had times of my life (see #14) where I have had to entertain 100+ kids for hours and hours.  I think maybe I have big cartoon eyes or something.  I’m also a great improviser–whether it’s acting with my skit team and puppet team at church or creative writing.
I played a sassy giraffe with a deep southern accent in one of our skits last year!  Unfortunately, I got eaten by a lion by the end of the play….:(
16. Where were you born?
Fairfax County, Virginia.  I currently live one county over in Loudoun.  WOO.
17. What are your hobbies?
I love reading–definitely a self-professed bibliophile.  I also like shopping, eating at amazing restaurants with my family, and sitting in the sunshine like a kitty cat.  I also spend so much time up at church, either teaching Sunday School or practicing for skits or going to services or hanging out with friends, that that’s probably definitely a hobby too!
18. Do you have any pets?
See #3.  I also have a cat named Chip that I’m obsessed with and sing to.
19. Favourite movie?
That Thing You Do!

I also love me some Audrey Hepburn..

20. Do you have any siblings?
I have a younger brother who is gigantic and awesome.  He has an equally awesome wife who looks more related to me than he does.
This is us posing with “dear, sweet, little baby Jesus” during Christmas.  My brother and sister are on the right.
21. What do you wanna be when you grow up?
I hope I can continue to fulfill the creative side of my life and write about fashion/life/whatever.  I would love to be a wife and MAYBE a mom.  (I’m not sure how I feel about owning a kid full time, yet.)  If I do, she’ll look like this:
Tag, you’re it!  Show me your answers!
Xoxoxoxox
Tigernach
7 Responses to “Survey Says!”

  1. Lexi February 16, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    I can't stop laughing – you are too funny. Please change your name to Tigernach. Amazing-ness.xoxLexi @ http://glitterandpearls.com/

  2. Chalupa February 16, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    You are right-on about where your name came from. Lacy and Rose are pretty names that I considered. Only I knew you would grow up to be a strong, amazing, fierce woman…so you needed a name to match!!

  3. posidanielle February 16, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    omgosh i love zombie movies too! And other horror flicks give me the heebeegeebees. but you know I've never been totally scared of those silly Michael Myers flicks, but then again everyime I watch them I do get a sense of someone lurking around me. I loved this. I might have to partake in this sometime.I hope you have a beautiful day!P.S. I really need to get me that Zombie Survival Guide because I know that it is bound to happen one day. 😛

  4. Grace February 16, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    Oh man, I have to do it! Just so swamped! I will get to it sometime soon, I promise.Thank you for tagging me!xoxox grace

  5. Orange Suitcase Vintage February 17, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    you are hilarious! love your kids! your baby photo is the cutest thing everrrrrrr ❤

  6. blouse February 17, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    i, too, love the smell of chlorine. i think it transports me back to being 6 and taking swim class at the YMCA. it's not weird…..right?xo~jane

  7. Lexi February 18, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    For You!!http://glitterandpearls.com/2011/02/17/survey-says/By the way, this was totally fun! My husband is looking at me sideways, and keeps muttering things about blogging. I think he's jealous.xoxLexi @ http://glitterandpearls.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

