H&M surprise

11 Feb
So, I know everyone went bananas for the Lanvin for H&M collection, and that it sold out in 32 seconds.
But today on my lunch break as I did my window shopping in Tyson’s Corner, I saw this little guy hanging out on the sale rack.
I tried it on for grins and giggles.  It was a size smaller than I normally wear, but it fit.  (Maybe I’m smaller than I think now?! Woohoo!)  It was 50% off  $199.95, which I suppose is a deal.  But, I’ll never be one of those girls who buys things because of the label–I have to love it.  
Cute design, slightly garish color.  I didn’t like the frayed hem and ruffles, but maybe that’s how it was supposed to be.  I’m all about elastic belts though.
xoxo
Tierney
4 Responses to “H&M surprise”

  1. Chalupa February 11, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    The only pretty thing is the person wearing the dress. Don't like the color, frayed hem or ruffles either.

  2. posidanielle February 12, 2011 at 4:34 am #

    I think the dress looks great on you, but the color is hideous. I kind of like the dress, but the ruffle is too big. And why couldn't they finish the hem correctly. haha.Have a great weekend!

  3. Grace February 12, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    love it! i like the color!!!you look adorable.

  4. Carrie at La Rizada February 16, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    I LOVE THE DRESS except for the hem. good call not buying it. but the dress itself is to die for…the yellow, the ruffle. everything!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

