Orange Suitcase Vintage

9 Feb
So, here’s a story about how clothes and semi-stalkerish emails can create lasting friendships.
Everyone knows I love me some vintage dresses.  Dress are so much easier than pants–I mean, you just slip it on, and not only are you DONE with your outfit, but you are so cute and comfortable.  I wear dresses or skirts every single day of my life–even in the sub-zero temperatures we’ve been experiencing.  I think fit has something to do with it too–I’m 5’11, but I’ve got me some hips, so finding jeans that have both room in the hips and a 35″ inseam is pretty darn hard.
Where was I?  Oh, yes, rambling.  Friendship!  Vintage!   So, I’ve been on an Ebay kick lately, and I kept seeing this super cool girl pop up all over my searches.  
Besides thinking DANG SHE IS CUTE but probably WAAAAY too cool to be my friend, I consistently loved everything she posted in her shop.  I got into a fierce bidding war over a black and white accordion pleat dress, lost, and in misery, fought for two more (and won!)  When my dresses finally came, I was beyond excited at how pretty/in good condition they were, so I emailed her to tell her how pleased I was.
Turns out, she’s NOT too cool for school, and was the nicest girl ever.  So, everyone, meet Cheryl of Orange Suitcase Vintage.  (Stay tuned for a more thorough introduction!)
And, without further ado, my beautiful dress!

 Dress:  Vintage from OrangeSuitcaseVintage
Belt:  F21
Shoes:  Charlotte Ruesse
Earrings:  Hautelook
Lipstick:  RUBY WOO!
xoxo
Tierney
3 Responses to “Orange Suitcase Vintage”

  1. donna from yumma yumma February 9, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    You look gorgeous! Great color!

  2. jane says February 9, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    I love it. Love the color, love the style. It is perfect!!!!! So cute. xoxo, Jane atwww.littleblacksequin@blogspot.com

  3. Orange Suitcase Vintage February 9, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    OMGGG TIERNEYYYY!!!! You look so HOT, simply s-t-u-n-n-i-n-g!!! Love the way you put it together with the belt + shoes, perfect for spring!I'm sorry for being so slowwwww! I'm gonna wrap up everything tonight and email it to you ok??? You are so sweet, so happy we are friends :)(ps that pic of me is freakin horrible) XOXOXOXO

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

