Crystal City Fashion Week

8 Feb
So, it wasn’t what I was expecting.
For one, I thought it’d be a lot bigger–there were only maybe ten booths.  There were even these naked painted models who made me uber-uncomfortable since their youknowwhats were just hanging out for the world to see.  (Somebody explain to me how nude models=fashion?!)
Anyway, I enjoyed hanging out with Stephers, Ruby Woo Marketing Maven, and Meg, who takes most of the gorgeous pictures you see featured on the site.  We only stayed at “Fashion Week” for about forty minutes–most of which we spent talking to some pretty cool people.  After which, we went to an amazing Mexican restaurant in the District (which was so loud, we were screaming at each other trying to hold a conversation), and then to a neato Jazz club called the Bohemian Gardens.  (The Bohemian Revolution!! Anyone?)

It was a fun night overall.  We live soclose to Washington DC, but we never actually feel like making the drive.  I should start exploring the city more–I feel so uber chic whenever I clomp around Georgetown.
xoxo
Tierney
I felt cool.

Yeah, definitely cool.

Stephers!  She had probably the cutest outfit there.

AWWWWWWWWW I LOVE HER.

Do we look famous?  Do we?!

I make dumb faces sometimes.

The jewelry table I obsessed over.  SO MUCH SPARKLE.  Consignment Diva!

Ahhh this cuff owned my life.  I tried it on like three times.  

Check out the faux engagement ring.  Bwahahaha.

Minkkkkkk coat.  I loved this.  I hate being poor.

On Tierney:
Dress:  Lord and Taylor (seen here)
Tights:  HUE by Nordstrom
Ballet flats:  Target
Necklace:  J Crew
Jade cocktail ring:  Vintage
Skull ring:  Hautelook
Bracelet:  J Crew
Clutch:  Vintage Fendi
On Stephers:
Dress:  Target
Cardigan:  NY&Co
Belt:  Target
Tights:  Target
Booties:  Charlotte Reusse
.
Photos by:  Meg from TheRedSpoonBlog.  Basically, if you like good food and witty posts, you’ll love her.  Whenever I go over to her house, she has all this amazing food hanging out–like homemade Nutella ice cream.  SHUT UP SO GOOD.  Anyway, Meg does some amazing food photography, but being an amazing friend, she helps out Ruby Woo too!  YAY MEG!
4 Responses to “Crystal City Fashion Week”

  1. Naomi Elle February 8, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    1) Naked people?!! EWWWWWW!!2) I LOVE the photos of you and Steph… reminds me of red carpet photos with that background. :)3) After the photo of the cuff that owned your life.. are those silver rings? I can't tell, but I LIKE 'em. :)Good post!

  2. Donna from Yumma Yumma February 9, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    I feel the same way when I go to Georgetown…so cool and urban. DC is an awesome way under-rated city. You should definitely check it out more!

  3. megannielsen February 9, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    Oh my gosh you are so adorable!! I love these photos – and yep, i'm pretty sure you're famous 🙂

  4. Meg (The Red Spoon) February 9, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Haha Naomi – I have no idea. I saw sparkle and snapped the picture….

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

