Things You Should Buy on Etsy.

4 Feb
Time for my favorite post of the week!
1960’s Nautical Mini Dress by CastawayVintage.  $44   If I were half as cute as this girl, I would buy it immediately.
City Lights Impasto original oil painting by Grandhorse.  $50.  I really love the feel of this–the lights have sort of a Van Gogh touch to them.  I hate a lot of abstract stuff, but this really appeals to me.

Vintage ’80’s belt by VezaVe.  $19.
Obviously, I like this because it’s navy, gold, AND nautical-y.  But I bet it makes your waist look super tiny.
Vintage Sailor Mini dress by theVintageSideShow.  $37
All three pillows by PurplePajamas.  Prices are around $30.
I love how these are all nautical without being BAM IN YOUR FACE ANCHORS! nautical.  I would throw them all on the same couch and feel cool.
1950’s vintage shoes from Saks.  By Vintagewise.  $44 for BOTH!
I wish so much that these were my size.  Somebody better buy them and wear them in my honor.
1950’s Vintage Lipstick Tubes by witchesandmoon.  $20
I read that Dita actually takes her Ruby Woo and Russian Red lipsticks OUT of the MAC packaging and transfers them to vintage holders.  I love that.  I really want this bad.
Vintage cashmere coat with fur collar.  By Sarkascollection.  $119.
As always, share with me your best Etsy finds!  I love seeing them!
xoxoxo
Tierney
3 Responses to “Things You Should Buy on Etsy.”

  1. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys February 4, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    Seriously, that nautical dress is amazing! Damn shopping ban!Hey, we can travel any time… just come find me! ; D

  2. blouse February 4, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    you could SO rock that first nautical dress!!! it's SO perfect for summer!

  3. Tieka, Selective Potential February 4, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Oh, I just love Etsy! That top dress is so cute! Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog – hahaha! I'm glad my Paul Frank jammies cemented our friendship 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

