I just can’t help myself.

4 Feb
Ughhhhhhh, I do this every week.
I spend an hour compiling all my favorite things from Etsy, only to find something incredible like minutes after I post.  (And, no, it can’t wait until next week.  When I’m excited about something, I have to do it nownownownow!)
Oh well.  That just mean more pretty things for you to look at, right kitty cats?
DannyRoberts does these amazing fashion-inspired paintings that I’m obsessing over.  It’s almost Shan Merry-esque to me.  (When I got my new house, Shan Merry was the first actual art I ever bought!)  Ethereal girls with striking eyes.  Love love love.  Prints are around $100, which is steep for girls like me who have actual bills, but I think everyone should save up and buy one.
Personally, you know the day he does a brunette with red lipstick, I’m sold.  (haha.  I’m so vain.)
Here’s a few more pictures from the website that I adored:
Ahhhhh I die for this movie.  Shakespeare is incredible on his own, but add Leo and John Leguzamo?!  Holla!
There’s a blog too!  
What do you guys think?  Gorgeous right?
Pretty fab Etsy find, if I do say so myself.
xoxoxox
Tierney
5 Responses to “I just can’t help myself.”

  1. Giselle February 4, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    oh Leo and Claire, one of my favorite movies and such a great scene captured in this art piece :)~Gisellehttp://www.machinewashwarm.blogspot.com

  2. Orange Suitcase Vintage February 4, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    love all the new stuff you've been putting up, blogs lookin pretty fabulous! and seriously, we are like, totally, like, BFFS 4eva + eva (can I be really gay? 🙂 but for REAL!) talk soon! I'm gonna send you a package soon too, a surprise one. Not so much a surprise since you now know (thought it might be a bit creepy to not tell you beforehand lol) but the surprise is…. you don't know when it's coming! AH!!

  3. Missy February 6, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Stopping by from FTLOB! Your blog is fantastic. I need to get me a good tube of red lipstick!

  4. posidanielle February 6, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    I especially love the last print also!! Leo is a hunk and for some reason I have a thing for John Leguzamo..I'm really not sure what it is about about him…but I really adore him. I hope you have a wonderful day!

  5. Lovingly Simple .... February 7, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    Love the paintings from Danny Roberts! Will definitely have to feature his work on my blog, Lovingly Simple! (I'll mention I found his work via your beautiful blog) Thanks for the inspiration!Christinelovinglysimple.blogspot.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

