Lifelong love with red lipstick.

1 Feb
I’m not feeling terribly fashionable today.  Maybe it’s the impending doom (read: snow) that is on the horizon, or maybe I’m still feeling yucky from the accident, but either way, I barely feel like I have enough energy to answer my phone at work–even less write about pretty things.
I was clicking through old Facebook pictures today, and I was amazed at how long my love affair with red lipstick has been occurring.  Here’s a little glimpse into my life (and my lips):
On my first trip to NYC two years ago.
My senior year of college.  This was right before we went backstage to interview T-Pain at his GMU concert.

5 am waiting for our flight.  Last January.

Aboard Independence of the Seas last January.
At the Shakespeare Theater in DC. 2009?  2008?
Photo shoot during my junior year of college.
Myrtle Beach, 2009.
At dinner, 2010.

At a polo match last summer.

Fourth of July, 2010!
Birthday BBQ in 2010.
2008?  My hair’s cute.
2008, before a wedding.
My 21st Birthday.  I hate my hair.  2008.

This is an important picture, people.  This is one of the first times I realized how much I loved red lipstick.  I was a hair model for one of my friends while they were in cosmetology school, and the theme was “Retro”.  I went out to buy some red lipstick to fit the theme, and I was hooked forever.
I hope you enjoyed my own personal walk down memory lane.  In addition to liking my lips, I also feel so blessed to have so many wonderful friends and wonderful experiences.  Yay life.
xoxo
Tierney
2 Responses to “Lifelong love with red lipstick.”

  1. idratherbeshopping February 3, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    I never wear lipstick but you've totally inspired me to give it a try…you're adorable!xo,joAnn

  2. Nataliakva February 6, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    !I'm glad to be a part of the history.:)

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

