Up in the Gym just Working on my Fitness

31 Jan

So, I know this is billed as the most amazing fashion blog ever (and, duh, it totally is), but sometimes, I just want to talk about my non-fashion life.  (Read:  I want to complain about something.)

Okay, so I’ve been on a diet for forever, and I recently lost 30 pounds.  (HOLLA!)  Pretty awesome, right?  And, it was just by consuming zero carbs.  (Yeah, not so HOLLA)   I feel like I’m in a good place in my life/body, and I want to stop being so restrictive.  I still would like to keep losing weight slooooooowly (like a pound or two a week would be fine with me) until I get to a good feel.  (See, I’m not so focused on the scale.  I’m 5’11 aka a giant, and I can gain or lose 10 pounds, and no one notices.)  (I just noticed I have a lot of parenthetical thoughts.  It’s not my fault.  My brain just thinks a lot of thoughts.)

So, I have this job where I have to sit in an hour of traffic each way (and I work like eight miles down the road.  I KNOW RIGHT!?  There’s a reason that the DC-area beats everywhere else for traffic.  Even LA.)

I used to work out ALL the time since my last job had a better commute, but now, I just don’t have the time.  So, I decided to start working out in the morning.  Like, 5:30 in the morning.  (Yeah.  I know.  BLAH.)  So, I did it this morning, and honestly, the waking up/working out part isn’t that bad.  Just now I am SO SLEEPY that I am guzzling coffee like a hipster kid.

Oh well.  I just wanted to vent.  Hopefully it gets better.  In the mean time, I want to pay homage to the best workout gear of your/my/our life.

So, obviously, it’s Victoria Secret’s PINK line.   Those v-neck t-shirts own my entire life.  I think I have three black ones and one white one.  (I need more color–the black is just SO amazing.)  I wear those shirts to work out in,  and I wear them to work.  (not the same one!  EW!)  They have the best fit; they are SO soft; and the v-neck is very flattering without being too low.   
Those yoga pants?!  O. M. G.   I’m not even exaggerating; I have five pairs.  They come in legging (yay!) and crop (yay!) and boot cut (not so yay!)   All the bands fold down to cute patterns (of course, the majority of mine are some variation of leopard), and they’re actually super cute on.  Your butt looks cute.  Your legs look skinnier.  Your hips are smaller.  It holds your tummy in.  I cannot sing enough praises about PINK yoga pants.  (Plus, I wear them all the time at home.)
The sports bras are cute just to have a little something peeking out your v-neck.  I have, obviously, all the leopard colors.  
Anyway, yay working out and PINK and life.  I love VS.  I need to stop spending money there.
xoxoxoxoxo,
Tierney

PS I like how I said this was going to be a no fashion post, but then I added a ton of fashion in.  FAIL

2 Responses to “Up in the Gym just Working on my Fitness”

  1. Nakia February 1, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Congrats on the weight loss hunny! I don't see where you need to shead ;), but stay chic as always!

  2. Stephers February 1, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Haha! I totally thought I saw your car at the gym yesterday at 5:30—-and I did! 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

