Ideal Bookshelf

31 Jan
I know I already did my Etsy post for today, but I had had had to show you guys this lady!
Jane Mount does these amazing paintings of book spines that can be customized to a genre, color scheme, or even personalized to a person’s favorite set of books.
As a collector of vintage books (especially with pretty spines), this appeals to me on a million levels.  I can’t wait to order one with all Hemingway and Wilde and Fitzgerald novels.
What set of books defines you?  Would you get one?
Honestly, this inspires me to pull out my colored pencils and try to make my own.  
xoxoo
Tierney
3 Responses to “Ideal Bookshelf”

  1. Chalupa January 31, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    I just came across your professional colored pencils Jerry gave you for Christmas when you were little. They are all still brand new.

  2. donna from Yumma Yumma January 31, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    If I had one, they would probably all be bunny books. Particularly Watership Down, very sentimental to me and my all-time favorite book.

  3. blouse February 2, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    to kill a mocking bird. ahhh the perfect book. im so glad you found us so we could find you! ruby is my fav name. (it's also the name of my little red mini cooper)and EVERY girl should wear red lipstick. it gives you superpowers.xo~jane

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

