Learning. . .

26 Jan

Hello My Dears!!
Happy Saturday!
Let’s start with a confession, shall we?
Confession: I, Stephanie Bright, have only worn Ruby Woo twice in my entire life.
I’ll give you a second to catch your breath. . .or pick yourself up off the floor. . .or call for my arrest. But before you judge, I beg you to hear me out.
I’ve always been a huge lipgloss girl. Actually, I still am. When I was growing up, lipstick (and even make-up) was for older ladies. Older like my mom. (Whom, BTW, has worn a glamorous shade of red lipstick her entire life. I can’t wait to tell you more about her. She’s epic.) Lipstick was something that we played dress-up with and then wiped off before you went out in public. Lipgloss was sweet, fun, and innocent.
I say all this to say that I only started incorporating lipstick into my regular make-up routine a few years ago. And while I most certainly LOVE my mother, a red shade just never made it into my collection for fear of instantly looking just like her.
So, I just wanted to get that out there. . .just in case there are some of you who may be learning with me. It’s ok, we’ll do this together.

Blazer and Pants: NY&Co.
Blouse: Ann Taylor LOFT, Thrifted
Coat: Delias
Booties: (which were too muddy to get a close up of) Charlotte Russe
Belt: ??
Have a super weekend!!
xoxo,
Stephers
Thanks for reading! You're the best!

