Birthday Shopping Fun!

25 Jan
So, I know that I said yesterday my mom was going to get me a new camera for my birthday, but over some amazing fajitas, she told me I could just use her fancy SLR and use the money to buy new clothes!
I will never, ever turn down new clothes!
 Our shopping adventures:
An awesome fox fur hat that could double as a scarf.
Being a nerd and hiding amidst the leopard furs.  I NEED.
My shopping outfit aka I came straight from work and didn’t have time to change.  The skirt is super high waisted and from Anthropologie, and the shirt is so old, I don’t remember where I got it. 
Like Cher in Clueless, I always like to take pictures of what I am going to buy!   I got this Eliza J dress as one of my presents.
My “my mom makes me do funny poses” face.


Cute, but no cigar.  A smidge too tight for work.
Yay!  I got this one too–the top is black lace, and the bottom is silver polka dots.  I love this whole mixing prints look, so this is an easy way to start!
I also got the cutest clutch!  My coworker just told me it looks like Valentino.  Woohoo!  I like the navy snakeskin with the lace–more print mixing!
I also got a nice basic black skirt from Gap and a navy/white ruffly (big surprise) shirt from H&M.
Yay birthdays!
xoxo
Tierney
5 Responses to “Birthday Shopping Fun!”

  1. MOUSEVOX VINTAGE January 25, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    I take pictures of myself with my camera phone when I shop so I can get a clearer picture of how things look. 🙂

  2. Orange Suitcase Vintage January 25, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Hi Tierney!Thanks for the sweet message, made me smile SO big 🙂 ! I would absolutely love to. I'm going to email you today, so check it!

  3. Sophie January 25, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    looks like you had a great time, love those faux fur coats :)http://cgdn.blogspot.com/

  4. Giselle January 25, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    Love the leopard coats 😉 This makes me want to go to the mall right now, lol.~Gisellehttp://www.machinewashwarm.blogspot.com

  5. Thekla January 26, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    leopard furs<3http://inablondeworld.blogspot.com/ check it out if you like it we can follow each other xx

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

