Yay Birthdays!

23 Jan
Thanks, Steph, for the well wishes!  (Stephers, for all you new kids, is Ruby Woo’s maven of marketing and social media.  I’m clueless with that kind of stuff.  She’s awesome, needless to say!)
Last night, my best friends surprised me with an amazing dinner.  There’s nothing like looking around a table of 20+ people and knowing all of them are there for you, no matter what.
Emily, my best friend, is on the left.  She planned the whole thing! She also has really intimidating hair.  Sometimes it looks so good, I find myself trying to touch it like a stalker.
I’m wearing an amazing silk dress from Kenneth Cole that I scored for $30.  (The KC store in my mall is going out of business–sad for them, but great for me!  Crazy sales!)   It was originally $230, so I feel pretty awesome in it.  (I also got sweet shoes, but I’ll show you those another day.)
I’m not one of those girls who freaks out about getting older (although, it’s weird to think I’m 24!).  I have been so blessed throughout my entire life, and I’m excited for what God has in store for me in the upcoming years.
xoxo
24-year-old Tierney
2 Responses to “Yay Birthdays!”

  1. Nakia January 23, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    Happy Birthday Diva!

  2. Stephers January 23, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    Yaye! I was so there for you in spirit. . .so sorry that we couldn't make it! You.look.beautiful! ;D

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

