Things You Should Buy on Etsy!

21 Jan
I love Etsy.  You see, I really dislike wearing things that other people wear.  The worst thing in the world is to be out, and have a girl walk by wearing the exact same thing as you.  Ugh.  UGH.
Etsy is cool because everything feels very genuine, almost original.  I know I can wear my octopus necklace and not see seven other girls with the same one.  (Maybe there’s holes in my theory–I don’t know.  BUT I DO WHAT I WANT.)
I’ve decided every Friday to feature some of my favorite things for sale on Etsy.  If you have an Etsy shop and you want to be featured, let me know and I will definitely check out your stuff!
Without further ado, here are the things you really need to buy on Etsy this week.
Vintage Striped Sailor Dress by bluegrassvintage for $44.00.  I would throw a red belt on for some contrast.

Navy Crab Beanie for newborns by NinisHandmades for $22.00.  Basically, I need have a baby ASAP so she can wear this.

Vintage Nautical Knit Cardigan and Skirt by TheBeverlyRoom for $258.
Jellyfish Illustration on an old dictionary entry by RoccocoCo for $10.  They have 534234 different animals/themes too!
Vintage Navy and Ivory Suitcase by HurstDesigns for $44.  Basically, I need take a vacation just to carry this all chic-ly in the airport.
1950’s Stepford Dress!  By ForeverLovelyVintage for $110.  This is pretty much awesome.

Retro Apron by LoverDoversClothing for $28.65.  I might actually cook if I bought this.

What do you guys think?  Are there any sellers on Etsy that you absolutely adore?  Are you going to buy any of this?

xoxo
Tierney

6 Responses to “Things You Should Buy on Etsy!”

  1. Donna from Yumma Yumma January 21, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    I love Etsy too!! I've bought several things on there. That crabby hat is adorable and so is the apron! I'm hoping to open my own Etsy shop soon making scarves and tote bags.

  2. Sophie January 22, 2011 at 5:02 am #

    I too HATE to see someone else wearing something I own, especially someone older than me. Makes me really cross!!!!! I adore that apron, then i'd feel well dressed in my kitchen 🙂 Great suitcase as well, love love love. Great blog Tierney :)http://cgdn.blogspot.com/

  3. crystal glamour January 22, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    great picksI have a first giveaway: Hard Candy makeup productsif interested check outhttp://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com

  4. Cafe Fashionista January 22, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    I don't have a baby myself; but my sister had a little boy in December 2010, so I NEED to buy that Navy Crab Beanie for Newborns for him. LOVE!! 🙂

  5. MOUSEVOX VINTAGE January 22, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Oh, how I love Etsy. I keep a shop there myself. One of my favorites is my friend's shop, Closet Case Vintage. P.S. My best Yoox purchase was a silk Yohji Yamamoto dress that my boyfriend bought me for my birthday. I think it originally retailed for around $800 and we paid under $200. 🙂

  6. Anonymous January 25, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Thanks so much for mentioning my shop and suitcase in your blog! Love it! I also feel the need to have another little one after seeing that cap – the great thing about Etsy is she can probably make one to fit my 4 year old! :)Thanks, ~Brittany~HurstDesigns – Vintage for the HomeThanks again and shop anytime:www.hurstdesigns.etsy.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

