It’s Complicated with TORY BURCH

20 Jan
Hi dolls,
So, if I had to define my relationship with Tory Burch, I would have to say it’s horribly complicated.
On one hand, I think 95% of the things I see by her are adorable to the max.  
On the other hand, I feel like it’s wildly overpriced.  I know you think you’re a cool socialite turned designer, Tory, but you should not be commanding the same price points as the one name designers that adorn the halls of Neiman Marcus.
One of my favorite pairs of shoes in the entire world is my leopard print, calf skin Tory Burch Reva Ballet flats.  They are beyond cute, and go with my entire wardrobe.  They’re not the most comfortable shoes in the world–my feet start aching (in ballet flats!) after wearing them for a few hours.
They retail for the upper $200’s.  (I got them for $80 at Nordstrom Rack, but that’s a different story.)   
Maybe this is a partial rant against expensive designer pieces that should be comfortable and well made, but instead they are so wrapped up in their brand that they just slap logos on their merchandise and mark them up by ridiculous percentages.
Okay.  End rant.  Tory Burch sends me emails about their amazing sales.  (So that $600 cotton shift dress is only $375 now!  Woo hoo!)
Here’s what I wish could come live with me forever.

Xoxo,
Tierney
5 Responses to “It’s Complicated with TORY BURCH”

  1. crystal glamour January 20, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    loveee tory burch :)I have a first giveaway: Hard Candy makeup productsif interested check outhttp://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com

  2. Grace January 20, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    love tory. her leopard prints are amaze. i actually made a version of her feather skirt for new year's eve (it's on my blog) – it came out pretty well. a great alternative to spending all that money!xox gracestripesandsequins.com

  3. MOUSEVOX VINTAGE January 20, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Do you ever shop at yoox.com? I get most of my high end designers pieces from there. Everything is 80% off!

  4. Kim January 21, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    I'm less familiar with the brand, since I'm from Belgium (have heard of it) but I agree with you, from looking at these pictures I'd say it's overpriced. You can probably find all of these pieces in different stores, cheaper, equal quality and similar looking. brunetteblogging.com

  5. Gloria G. January 23, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    That leopard print heels…*hyperventilates and dies*http://gloria-gstylefile.tumblr.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

