Ring Bling

18 Jan
I’ve always been a little afraid of jewelry.  I know it’s weird and irrational, but the sheer scope of it makes me a little nervous.  (At least with my clothes, I know which colors I love and always want to buy.)  With jewelry, there are so many decisions to be made–what color?  How big?  Should it match what I already have?
Now that my wardrobe has gotten to a consistent place (read:  either navy, black, or red), I feel a little more confident picking pieces out that compliment my clothing choices.
Lately, I’ve been a little obsessed with cocktail rings.  I’m like a magpie with sparkles–the minute I see shine, I lose all focus on what I’m doing (walking, talking, eating, etc) and have to go stare at it.
Here are some of the rings that need to come home with me forever.

Juicy Couture ‘Couture Cut’ Crystal and Bow Ring
$58 from Nordstrom.

Alexis Bittar ‘Miss Havisham’ Crystal Encrusted Ring
$275 from Nordstrom

Kenneth Jay Lane lapis cabochon cocktail ring
$63 from Bluefly

Flower Bouquet Ring
$4.50 from F21

Kenneth Jay Lane Gold and Aqua Cabochon
$135 from Ebay
3 Responses to “Ring Bling”

  1. Grace January 18, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    i've never been one to shy away from jewels, but i just LOVE that alexis bittar ring – anything pyrite is so hot for spring!glad you are branching out!xoxgracestripesandsequins.com

  2. Sophie January 18, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    I never buy jewellery! I only have a handful. There is too much choice. http://cgdn.blogspot.com/

  3. Chalupa January 19, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    I actually like the F21 ring best! And it's only $4.50.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

