Nautical or Nice, Part One

16 Jan
Hello, darlings.
Something you have heard me rhapsodize about on a regular basis is my love of all things nautical.  Navy!  Red! White!  I could wear those three colors for the rest of my life and be just fine.  
Now, a girl can be nautical without being draped in anchors, ropes, or stripes.  Mixing together colors and patterns can evoke ship-shape feelings while still retaining a modernness.
I had the privilege of shooting with one of my best friends, Megan, who besides being an amazing photographer also writes an award-winning food and cooking blog, The Red Spoon.

Dress:  My awesome birthday dress from Delias!
Coat:  J Crew
Tights:  Target
Earrings:  Hautelook
Necklace:  Maurice’s
Red heels:  Charlotte Ruesse
Navy flats:  Charlotte Ruesse
Red belt:  Wet Seal
Cardigan:  J Crew
Lipstick:  Ruby Woo!
It was such a muddy day that my heels kept sinking in all the way to the ground–I had to change to flats!
xoxo,
Tierney
2 Responses to “Nautical or Nice, Part One”

  1. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys January 16, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    The colours suit you really well, and I like that you have a dock to shoot on!

  2. Sophie January 17, 2011 at 5:41 am #

    Great look! Cute red heels :)http://cgdn.blogspot.com/

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

