Yay Vintage! Part Two, new and improved with pictures!

11 Jan

So, I definitely am still awaiting access to a bomb camera and an even more bomb photographer, so don’t throw things at me for uploading pictures taken with my trusty old Fujifilm Finepix. (I think my utter ineptitude at picture taking grows worse when I see all these cute, edgy girls who have portraits on their page that look like they were painted by the fingertips of angels. I want angel fingertipped photos. MEGAN. ARE YOU READING THIS?!!?!?!?

Anyway, tonight was a good night. My utterly gorgeous sister-in-law celebrated her 23rd birthday, and we gorged at PF Cheng’s to celebrate.

Sarah, left. Tier, right. Awesome sequined shirt from LOFT, bottom right. Picture not from dinner, as my photo ineptitude had me NOT GET A PICTURE TOGETHER ON HER VERY BIRTHDAY!

Ah. Okay, this is better as it is actually from tonight. (That’s my gorgeous mother. RWAR MOM.) I’m wearing my new awesome sweater dress from Nordstrom Rack (aka, the place where angels sing sweetly as you buy boots). Also, a sparkly ball-pendant thing from J Crew (aka the mecca of most things Tier) that people always like to hold up to their faces to examine. (It really is quite engaging up close.) And, duhskies, that’s Ruby Woo hanging out on my lips.

I wore my new furrrrrrr coat that I got at the antique show that cost me ten dollars. (As I pranced through Nordstrom, surreptitiously admiring how awesome it was in the mirrors, like three salespeople were like ZOMGG I LUV UR COAT, and I was all, “I know right?!”) And some pretty wine colored stockings and new glittery flats from Charlotte Ruesse. (Reusse? Ruese? Whocares.)

Oh. Right. So, speaking of antiques, I decided–in honor of you lovely, beautiful readers–to wear some of my favorite things.

Hip length fur coat that makes me look like a Royal Tennenbaum or Gangsta Moll. $10

Two happy tigerlionligers in gold. $29

Ginormous cocktail ring that I think is a milky jade. $45

Cartier-ish ring that is so sparkly, I sometimes stare at it for minutes on end. I lusted after this ring, but was poor so I put it down. Then my dad swooped in and snagged it for me for a Christmas gift that I got a month later. Yay dads!

Very vintage Fendi long handled purse that I turned into a clutch. I wasn’t sure if this one was authentic–mostly because it looks like the Louis Vuitton print. But, I called the store and asked about history of Fendi bags, and they confirmed that, yes, Fendi had checkered bags in the 1980’s. This clutch is the perfffffffffect size and fits everything I need. And can you believe the lady let me have it for $35? She said the strap was broken, but I was all, “WHO CARES GIVE ME NOW.”

Lastly, while I’m thinking about it, who remembers my glowing review of MAC’s new False Lashes mascara?

Well, dear readers, feast your eyeballs on these babies.

All natural, dolls. Rwar.

xoxo,
tier

4 Responses to “Yay Vintage! Part Two, new and improved with pictures!”

  1. Naomi Elle January 11, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    everything is better with pictures!!! especially lovin' the jewelry (vintage jewelry is one of my loves). 😀

  2. Meg (The Red Spoon) January 11, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    I already told you yes! Let's set a date!

  3. Naomi Elle January 11, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    heck yes!!! I'd love to try some fashion photography! 😉 lol not sure when I'll be down next… but for sure, we'll take some time and rock your fabulous clothes in a fashion shoot! I'm inspired just thinking about it!! 😀 and in the meantime, I wanna see what you & the Red-Spoon-mistress can do! 😉 😀 😀 PS – love your blog!! Keep it up!! 🙂

  4. Chalupa January 11, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Tier's Mom definitely needs some Ruby Woo. She looks very washed out!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

