Taking Paris to Work

30 Dec

I have a confession to make. I want to take Paris Hilton to work. No, no, no, not like that. See, today I stumbled across the cutest heels ever, and imagine my surprise that they were by Paris. (Well, I’m sure by her design team, but you know what I mean.)

I took three of my favorite pairs to show how you can feasibly wear these at work.

These brown, gold, and tan shoes are pretty ferocious, so keep the rest of your outfit in neutral colors to match. I like the contrast of the fur with the more conservative outfit–it will lend some luxe appeal to what otherwise could get boring.

Also, notice the amazing Badgley Mischka bag. I. Love. Badgley. Mischka. They consistently produce some gorgeous handbags that feel amazing and look unique. While I love a good Louis Vuitton monogrammed Speedy, so does every other girl in the street. I saved my pennies up and bought a beautiful navy Badgely Mischka similar to this at the last Nordstrom Anniversary sale, and it goes with everything I own.

Next we have super cute bronze metallic heels with little pink bows. If you haven’t been able to tell from all my posts thus far, I am very into matching. I know some of these edgy girls eschew anything that matches and love chaotic prints, but I will never be that girl. There’s something so pleasing to the eye when all the colors are harmonious and happy and in love.

One thing I love in this is the nude fishnets. I feel like the black fishnets can sometimes be a little too RWAR for the daytime, and they can even border on looking a little costumey. Nude fishnets give you the same vintage feel while being a little more work appropriate.

Last, we have the staple of anything I do on Ruby Woo. Leopard shoes. Now, I know leopard can be a little much for some offices, so I kept it subdued with neutrals. Many people don’t realize this, but tan and gray look quite sharp together. A little leopard belt pulls together your outfit while giving you a little shape.

Has anyone tried on a pair of these heels? What do you think?

One Response to “Taking Paris to Work”

  1. Stephers December 30, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    Confession: I HAVE PARIS HILTON SHOES!! I have the sweetest pair of black satin peep-toed pumps. I love them with all my heart. I almost bought the brown/pink pair for graduation, but they were in a different color. Another Confession: They sell them at Marshalls! xoxoxo Stephy

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

